Sunday, 24 July 2016

The Christmas Promise, by Sue Moorcroft (cover reveal)

I was chuffed to bits when my great writing chum Sue Moorcroft landed her two-book Avon deal, especially since I'd already read the (first) book and thoroughly enjoyed it.  I now have the pleasure of being able to reveal the cover...

“I love all of Sue Moorcroft’s books!”
Katie Fforde

For Ava Bliss, it’s going to be a Christmas to remember…

On a snowy December evening, Sam Jermyn steps into the life of bespoke hat maker Ava Blissham. Sparks fly, and not necessarily good ones.

Times are tough for Ava – she’s struggling to make ends meet, her ex-boyfriend is a bully, and worst of all, it’s nearly Christmas.

So when Sam commissions Ava to make a hat for someone special, she makes a promise that will change her life. 

She just doesn’t know it yet…

Curl up with this gorgeous, festive read – the perfect treat for fans of Katie Fforde, Carole Matthews and Trisha Ashley.

The book is available to pre-order

Sue's appeared on the blog a few times and you can find those entries (including interviews) on this link.  Nearer the time (the ebook is released in October), I'll be interviewing her on the blog about this book, how it came to be and whatever else we feel like chatting about.


  1. Thanks v much for being part of the process, Mark. You bear the distinction of being the only one to reveal the cover and also be a beta reader! :-)

    1. No problem, happy to be involved in all aspects! :)